Rata > Services
Rata currently has no babies/children available for adoption, the waiting list has been closed for the time being.
This list will be opened after the current placements have been finalized and/or when children/babies become available again for adoption.

.

Bekommerd oor jou bejaarde ouers omdat jy te ver is?  Rata bied welwees dienste deur jou ouers namens jou te besoek en seker te maak hulle is versorg.  Ons bied verkillende pakkette – kies die een wat aan julle behoeftes voldoen en verkry die nodige gemoedsrus. Alhoewel ons nie opnames kan fasiliteer nie, kan ons die nodige ondersteuning verleen.

Worries about your elderly parents?  Rata renders services where we will visit your parents on your behalf to make sure they are adequately cared for.  We deliver different packages – choose the one that will address your need and get the necessary peace of mind. Even though we aren’t able to facilitate admissions, we are also able to render the necessary support.

.

DIENSTE AAN BEJAARDES / SERVICES TO THE ELDERLY

Aansoeke vir Tehuise / Applications for Old Age Homes: R 450

WELWEES BESOEKE / WELLNESS INVESTIGATIONS

Welwees besoeke (vorderingsverslag ingesluit)  ~  Eenmalig

Wellness investigation (progress report included)  ~  Once-off

R 600

Welwees pakket / Wellness package:

1 x per maand.  ‘n Vorderingsverslag is ingesluit met elke besoek *

1 x per month.    A progress report is included with each visit *

R 1 200

Omgee pakket / Care package:

1 x elke 2 weke.     ‘n Vorderingsverslag is ingesluit met elke besoek *

1 x every 2 weeks.  A progress report is included with each visit *

R 2 700

Premium pakket / Premium package:

1 x per week.  ‘n Vorderingsverslag is ingesluit met elke besoek *

1 x per week.   A progress report is included with each visit *

R6 000

Pakkette is onderworpe aan ‘n 3 maande kontrak, eenmalig vooruitbetaalbaar om te kwalifiseer.

             Packages are subject to a 3 months contract, payable once-off beforehand to qualify.

 

     Bogenoemde besoeke word gelewer in die volgende areas en hul omliggende gebiede:

     Visits are offered in the areas and surrounding areas listed below:

 

Brakpan (brakpan@rata.org.za)                                  Elsburg (elsburg@rata.org.za)

Heidelberg (heidelberg@rata.org.za)                           Johannesburg (info@rata.org.za)

Kempton Park (kemptonpark@rata.org.za)                  Klerksdorp (klerksdorp@rata.org.za)

Krugersdorp/Tarlton (krugersdorp@rata.org.za / tarlton@rata.org.za)

Lydenburg (lydenburg@rata.org.za)                            Nylstroom (nylstroom1@rata.org.za)

Potchefstroom (potchefstroom@rata.org.za)              Pretoria/Saulsville (pretoria@rata.org.za)

Rustenburg (rustenburg@rata.org.za)                          Secunda (secunda@rata.org.za)

Sedibeng (sedibeng@rata.org.za)                              Witbank (witbank@rata.org.za)

.

Rata Social Services NPC is registered as a Child Protection Organization, NPO and NGO, that strives to safeguard children against all forms of abuse.  Our overall focus is therefore the protection of vulnerable individuals, families and communities and our statutory work and upliftment programs aim to create healthy communities.  Rata is also accredited to render adoption services.
Our organization consists of 15 offices and 13 satellite offices in the provinces of Gauteng, Limpopo, Mpumalanga and North West, South Africa.  Each office individually sets objectives and delivers services according to the needs of the community.  Business plans and progress reports are presented to the Department of Social Development.  Individual Business Plans and Progress Reports are available on request. 
Our workforce of 70+ people includes Social workers, Social auxiliary workers, Volunteers and Administrative personnel.  The majority of our services include the protection of children in the form of representation at court proceedings, foster care placements, reunification services, parenting plans, teenage pregnancies and adoptions.  Other services include assistance to drug and alcohol abusers, abused women, the disabled and elderly and poverty alleviation.
Please contact us if you require additional information on our services.